Management Structure


1. National Level

The Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock Fisheries and Cooperatives (MoALFC) is the implementing agency, with its State Department for Fisheries, Aquaculture, and the Blue Economy (SDFA&BE) having the overall project implementation responsibility. Project oversight and policy guidance will be provided by a national project steering committee (NPSC)1, while a project technical advisory committee (PTAC)2 will be responsible for providing technical advice to the NPCU on implementation aspects. The national project coordinating unit (NPCU) manages and coordinates project implementation activities.

1.1 The National Project Steering Committee

1.2 Project Technical Advisory Committee

1.3 National Project Coordinating Unit

2. County Level

The five coastal counties (Kwale, Mombasa, Kilifi, Tana River, and Lamu) would be responsible for execution of specific activities at the county level and their engagement will be formalized through county participation agreements with the MoALFC. Each county has a county project steering committee (CPSC), responsible for decision making and providing oversight, and a county project implementation unit (CPIU), responsible for execution of specific project activities at the county level.

2.1 County Project Steering Committee (CPSC)

2.2 County Project Implementation Unit (CPIU)

KEMFSED Project Management Structure

KEMFSED Project Management Structure
Scroll to Top